Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like Others believe that they should be only allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views and

Nowadays, science is getting developed and plays a significant role in the global industry. With this development, it has created more opportunities for young people. In this essay, I will explain why I support student should study subjects which are related to technology.

Firstly, thanks to up-to-date science inventions, the rise in employment which helps improve life quality and social stability. For example, people who have their own occupations will have fewer crime potentials than unemployed ones. As a result, the decreasing ratio of society's vices will contribute to a thriving economy. Secondly, we can apply the advanced techniques to exchange goods and integrate with the world. For instance, in the past when we want to exchange the import and export of goods, sailing boats will be used instead of planes. It can be easily seen that sailing may be more dangerous and time-consuming while planes are faster and safer.

By contrast, if students have a variety of choices in their study majors, they will have endless inspiration as well as excitement which is much crucial in future successes. It can be seen that following passion would enhance self- discipline and be more effective. They will put more efforts into solves problems rather than complain about their jobs. A prime example is that with the tension and huge workloads such as doctors or nurses if that person does not really love this job, they will run out of energy quickly. This issue will lead to unanticipated consequences for patients.

In summary, I consistently support young people should study subjects that will be useful in the future. Following dreams is not wrong, but it is more essential to make the best choices for yourselves.