Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views a

Finding out and determining the major to pursue is never easy for students, especially people who have not had any chance to get involved in all subjects on campus before, this can be almost impossible to choose rightly. So this builds up a question that whether or not students being forced to learn subjects that are appropriate to the demand of contemporary society like science or technology.

Before going to solve the query, we should understand how much value science and technology bring to this world. Along with the time of 4.0, we definitely need the Internet connection that requires applications of IT. The importance of science can also be proved by the laboratory development around the globe for the purpose of researching. Beside the external factors, the fleet of these fields have either been improved dramatically for years with graduated students from the universities and colleges.

However, it is problematic as soon as we look into different aspects that science and technology are not only subjects affecting to the society, but also some artistic subjects including drawing and singging are critical to make life more beautiful and magnificent. It is easy to merely focus on economical sectors and ignore the sophistication and delication of life by using the sight of artists, even for some people who are not competent at science or technology. Furthermore, there are many students possessing strong emotion and direction for their future. Other people, though parents or their teachers, could not interfere in their business. It is similar to a famous example that we have no way to ask for a monkey to swim nor a fish to climb the trees. Students following the major which they are not really interested in and good at will receive no result after 4 years of studying.

In conclusion, I suppose students have to know at least one certain strengh before stepping their feet to the campus in order to create own precious niche and be successful in whatever major they choose and love in the future.