Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology Discuss both these views a

It is true that people hold conflicting views about choosing major at university. While some believe that students have to be forced studying subjects that valuable in the life such as technology and science, I argue with those who argue that what they learned should be decided based on pupil’s preferences.

To begin with, allowing some practicality subjects is highly benefical for peple who pursue college. On the actual, there are some majors offer rarely career prospect for graduatation such as art or sports because of its unpopularity and worthlessness for the development of social. Such these subjects are justs considered as hobbies and not able to provide students permanent job in the future. In contrast, with the prevalence of technology science nowdays, the employment damand of this field is constantly increase and subjects relating to these field are play an crucial role. Hence, people who expert on these major would have more opportunity to get a better job in comparison with those who do not.

However, I am in agreement with the statement that passion of students should be the primary factor in subject selection for a variety of reasons. The first is that different people have their own strengths and interests so that if people have to something is not their speacialty, they are hardly to achive success even having learned about relevant knowledge. The most prime example for this matter may be that people have great imagine will be suitable for art rather than scientific understanding which might bored and difficult for them. In addition, just permitting certain subject reduce the diversity of knowledge that students can accquire. As a result, students are not enabled to enhance their horizon lead to the limit of experience and the loss of the value of education.

In conclusion, this essay support the ideas that students had better to have permission in selecting subjects they want to learn without any disallowance. This essay should be paid more attention to ensure the better future for the next generation.