Some people think that all young people should receive full-time education until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that it is necessary for all people under 18 to remain in full-time education. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion on account of better job prospects and moral development that full-time education brings to them.

The primary reason why I believe that young people should receive full-time education until they reach 18 is that it will open new doors to promising job opportunities in the future. By virtues of creative and interactive learning environment as well as the assistance of well-qualified teachers, students can acquire theoretical knowledge on the main subjects related to their future jobs and hone practical skills through attending extracurricular activities with their friends more effectively. As a result, they will easily find a suitable job with proper credentials and support themselves financially in the future. The example of many corporations in Vietnam requiring employers to finish their full-time education and graduate from high school at the age of 18 speaks volume to the irrefutable benefits of full-time education.

Another important point worth mentioning is that full-time education contributes significantly to students’moral development. The main reason for believing this is that besides academic subjects, schools also equip students with social etiquette which helps to shape their character and attitude towards other people through ethics lessons and extracurricular activities. Therefore, they know how to establish harmonious relationship with other people at their workplace and negotiate disagreements with their colleagues. It is also possible to say that possessing both expertise and professional behaviours at work will help young people gain respect and appreciation from all people around.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that students should receive full-time education until they reach 18 in the sense that it will help them to get an ideal job and receive admiration from other people for moral reasons.