Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time

It is believed and convinced that art plays an essential role in human spiritual life. Therefore, some people consider art as an indispensable subject for children at school. However, a group of people claims that art is such a time-waster. Personally, I suppose that children should be exposed to the beauty of art at school rather than sorely learning and testing.

On the one hand, there are some reasons for art to become a waste of time in many people's opinion. Firstly, they might believe that art is often abstracts and difficult to demonstrate and understand. Therefore, children with limited knowledge and experience may spend a large amount of their short school time feeling bored and uninterested. Secondly, people think that working in the art profession can push their children at risk because of the rigorousness of this field. For instance, a Vietnamese artist needs more than 10 years practising drawing or carving although their products might not be recognized by the public and they can be unemployed anytime.

In others' opinion, art is an important needed subject for children imaginary development. That said art taught at school for children such as kindergarten might never be as complicated as mentioned in the opinion below, but it is simple and motivative. Children can freely create and enjoy the beauty of their surroundings through drawing and painting. Besides, when looking at other's illustrations, children can easily practise and upgrade their imagination which is vital to solving problems for their work, for their life. Currently, there are lots of job opportunities for these children, not only artists but also content writers or creators with lucrative salaries.

In conclusion, some people are always sceptical about the importance of art to children. Nevertheless, I believe that children's imagination, as well as their future, will benefit if they are exposed precisely to art.