Many people argued that rising in the minimum age of eligibility for drivers will increase road safety. While this idea might help reduce the number of road accidents, I could maintain that imposing stricter punishments for traffic rule violations would be the most feasible solution.

On the one hand, this approach might reduce traffic collisions, improving road safety. To be more precise, traffic incidents decrease as commuters get older since they are more mature and responsible when they enter a traffic. Additionally, this approach discourages immature children from reckless driving because they are unaware of the consequences of their behavior. Because there are fewer traffic accidents in both of these scenarios, other commuters will be in a safer environment.

However, raising the licensing age cap will only address a small portion of these intricate road safety enhancements. In fact, many young people today continue to drive without a license, which makes traffic accidents worse. Therefore, imposing harsher penalties that deter drivers from committing traffic-related infractions would be the most effective option. For instance, violators of the speed limit or those who consume alcohol while driving ought to face severe financial penalties or the suspension of their driver's license. As a result, more motorists will abide by the law when they are in traffic, helping to increase road safety.

In conclusion, while raising the minimum legal age for driving can help to enhance road safety by preventing young people from commuting, imposing considerably tougher penalties on those who break the law would be the optimum approach. Governments, in my opinion, must also take quick action to address the enduring problems of traffic accidents and other associated issues.