Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Commuters, in these day and age, have to spend hours travelling to work by virtue of ever-growing traffic problem. While some people cling to the idea that wiping out green spaces for residential buildings is crucial in order to solve commuting issues, other oppose such an opinion. My essay is going to dissect both view and state my point.

On the one hand, parks and gardens play an indispensible role in our community. Being exposed intensively to congestion and pollution, people turn to green spaces to balance their life mentally and physically. Individuals have the opportunities to engage in social gatherings and exercises. Green areas allow dwellers to find themselves again in the life full of hustle and bustle. Besides, parks and gardens are the lung of the city. They diminish air and pollution with several equipments. They have beautified the society's image.

On the other hand, replacing green spaces by high-rise apartments not only minimize time travelling but also energy-consuming. Commuters can make use of that time as they are able to devote more attention to their work. As a consequence, work productivity will be enhanced significantly. Furthermore, living near the workplace can foster people to walk more. It then saves the fuel expenses.

In conclusion, I would embrace that parks and gardens are irreplaceable. The decrease of commuting time should be conquered by other sollutions. For instance, the designation of buildings can be altered to expand living spaces.