Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to Increase the cost of fuel To what extent Do you agree or disagree

It is a common belief that the fuel price for transport should be risen to address problems related to the environment. I would agree with this argument because the fuel burning vehicle causes several effects on the environment and increasing the price of fuel is an effective solution.

To begin with, cars and vehicles burning fuel pollute the quality of the environment. The carbon dioxide manufactured by those vehicles is the main reason for global warming as well as lung disease in humans. A study has shown that there is 1 out of 10 people get lung cancer because of breathing polluted air on the road. Moreover, if the price of fuel still remains, the number of used cars can increase continuously. That would affect the quality of infrastructure as well as cause more traffic jams.

On top of that, increasing the fuel price would encourage people to use other vehicles which are more environmentally friendly. Instead of using private cars, people would choose public vehicles such as trains, and buses which are more cost-saving options. Besides, people may also prefer electronic cars rather than fuel burning ones. Many manufacturers change their strategy to produce more natural resources using vehicles. Take Vinfast company as an example. In recent years, it starts producing cars using solar energy instead of traditional cars.

In conclusion, I firmly support the idea that fuel costs should be increased to limit car consumption to protect the environment from negative effects.