Some people think that books should be stopped in school and that videos, films and computers should be used instead. To what extend do you agree?

Book references are part of learnings, the intellectual knowledge of each mostly comes from these material. However, some people believe that this tool should be replaced by videos, films and computers. This essay disagrees with the statement for books are important weapons to teach lessons and broaden our skills intellectually.

Part of the development of a person’s mental ability in the early stage of life is to start reading books. Additionally, during the beginning of our primary school books are essential on our everyday lessons. As years passed by, technology everyday becomes more modernized and that the application and the uses of computers, videos, and films are included in teaching presentation especially at school. This help lecture becomes easy to understand and exciting to students. But, books are still vital for they are the source in exhibiting a more understandable lessons. Additionally, it should not be stopped because children will be affected in rural areas where technology is sluggish and electricity is scarce. Like for example, in a small town in the Philippines where poor children could not even afford to buy books and there is an inadequate electricity in the place, thus we cannot replace computers videos and films in their learnings. Furthermore, in a highly urbanized city for example stricken by lightning’s and books are not available anymore and schools will then be paralyzed.

In summary, books should not be cast-off considering the huge impact when stopped totally in our learnings. It is essential at school for children’s references in different subjects, and it will be their guide in the start of their journey as a student.