Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that they should be taught to cooperate with others. What is your opinion?

In recent years, the topic of raising child method to assist each other or to be rivalry with other peer has long been a topic of debate in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that growing kids by filling their minds with emulation will help them ameliorate their grades, I believe that cooperative learning will help them master knowledge in every lesson and develop their potential in the future.

It is crucial to know that learning from peers is highly effective in studying and developing student's social skills. Every student has a different method of studying and, thus, different ways to understand the lesson. Therefore, learning from a teacher can be effective for some students, while others can not. Accordingly, learning from peers will help every student who not fully understand the lesson obtain a packed knowledge. Cooperate learning also help the student to improve their social skill through discussing with each other and helping other in group work. Because we live in a modernized society, if students do not have any social skill, they will face a serious issue when they have to integrate into society.

Furthermore, collaborative learning can help the student to develop individual strength. Although competitive learning makes the educational environment more pressure to motivate students to improve their scores, there is no guarantee that they will achieve the knowledge because of rote learning. Indeed, a student who does not get high point will be left behind which can be harmful to student because its can lead to mental disorder. Collaborative learning can fix this problem because its gives no pressure to student and develop student potential. Every student has different individual strengths, and some can not value through point, so cooperative learning is the best way to develop their potential.

In conclusion, collaborative learning not only helps a student to improve their knowledge and social skill but also their potential. Despite the lack of emulation, cooperative learning brings more benefit than a competitive one.