Some people think that children who spend alot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are said to waste too much time which should have been spent all on outdoor activities and sports instead of story books. Personally, I believe that time ought to be arranged for both extracurricular activities and story books since each of them is beneficial to children.

At the outset, comic trips bring children useful lessons from early age. Obviously, children's books are often fairy tales where good, bad characters and magic details exist. Therefore, after each story, children will acknowledge and imitate right actions as well as criticize evil deeds. Moreover, reading story books has great influence on children's future study. Specifically, on utilizing comic trips, the brain works constantly to imagine everything in the comic books, which makes the brain smarter and more sensitive. This is the vital key for infants to achieve success more easily.

However, children are not capable of pushing ahead pnly by reading story books. They need to take part in outdoor activities and play sports, too .Besides developing thinking and mind, physical training is extremely significant. According to The Wall Street Journal ( WSJ) - a famous American newspaper, there are 3 out of every 5 children suffer obesity, which indicates that the overweight rate in children seems to rise. To keep fit, what they should do is engaging in daily activities. Besides, by means of participating in physical recreation, children will have chances to meet more types of people. As a result, they will be more skillful in behaving and get more friends. For instance, a child who regularly participates in physical activities will be able to deal with various situations as well as communicate with people twice as well as children who stay at house all day.

To sum up, spending time on story books is not totally bad but time should be also used for outdoor activites. Only by this way, can infants develope comprehensively.