Some people think computers and the Internet are more important in child’s education. Others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people believe that on-line courses are reliable resource for child’s early education, while others think that studying at school is an indispensable method of learning. Personally, I hold a firm belief that the importance of studying at school

outweigh studying on the Internet for children.

It is undeniable that learning through the Internet allow children gain an early access to the worldwide knowledge. Through the Internet, children are able to choose whatever they like and not constrained by the location. This give children a glance to the other culture around the world in a vivid way which can be quite difficult compared to school-based teaching method. But studying online also has its shortage. For example, if children have to study a curriculum that required a hand-on experience, they must study at a school since studying online can’t have an approachable way to do that. Furthermore, schools provided a range of facilities for teaching and entertaining while online study can’t.

Besides, knowledge in the Internet are often fragmented and limited. Since online teaching often only involves video and live-stream courses, they can’t know what your child’s behavior behind the screen. Teachers in school not only teach those compulsory subjects but also play an important role to shape children’s personality, just because children interact with their teacher face-to-face on a daily basis, thus teachers have ability to tell children what are bad behaviors and have a chance to pose positive impact on children through a variety of extracurricular activities.

To conclusion, studying online could only be a supplemental method for the traditional education for children, and the importance can’t outweigh the later one.