Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Cultural tradition practices in many societies have become monetized. Some people argue that using our history for money-making purposes have a detrimental effect on our traditions because they may lose some of its originality. However, others argue that it’s the only way for introducing a new life and audience to our old form of art.

On the one hand, monetizing our heritage has several drawbacks. Perhaps the most serious consequence is that cultural traditions should be tremendously modified in order to be breathtaking for tourists. This action has a dramatic impact on the uniqueness of our heritage, and may eventually alter it even it was deeply rooted. As a result, future generations will not have an honest chance to experience their outstanding ancestral's history. It has proven that patriotism imitates primarily when people are well aware of their precious old history. Thus, harmful ramifications can be brought about when using cultural traditions to make money.

On the other hand, establishing tourist-attraction sites carry with it several benefits. Firstly, it can initiate a new life and visitors to our abandoned culture, which may otherwise be forgotten. For example, in China, tourists are willing to pay money to apart in a tea-making party. This trend has increasingly attracted many other vacationers. Having a captivating history will indeed promote the tourism industry, which in turn play a substantial role in spreading our culture worldwide. Hence, using our heritage for money-making attractions is a positive development.

Looking at both sides of the argument, It is widely adopted that the exploitation of our cultural practices for monetary purposes is beyond positive. It is hoped that these practices put into action in the foreseeable future.