Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent decades, there have been many debates about how to preserve traditional values. While some people seem to support the idea that using traditions to attract money is the only way to enhance old values, I would argue that this can be very harmful.

On one hand, some shows or events nowadays are using the beauty of culture to make money in historical sites. First, for a long time, traditional culture has become one of the most valuable things to exploit. When tourist travel to somewhere, the first thing they will try to know is the local historical sites and traditions. This is due to the fact that each place all over the world always has its unique values of tradition and for this reason, traditions are very attractive not only to visitors but also to teenagers who want to gain knowledge about one area. Second, tourism companies are currently organizing events that allow tourists to learn about traditions. By this way, they can both improve their brands in the tourism field and gain much money.

On the other hand, using cultural traditions for commercial purposes can bring back many drawbacks. The most obvious disadvantage is that the number of events that took place in historical sites increased dramatically leading to the destruction of many relics. The managers and employees whose job is to preserve the relics cannot handle enough the problems caused by the huge amount of visitors. In many historical sites where traditional values are exploited too much, litter and smoke are unable to treat and these places are polluted heavily. In addition, the phenomenon of using traditions to make money might reduce the value of the local culture. In fact, the lack of interest to go to historical sites results from the bad quality cultural events organized by some tourism companies.

In conclusion, there have been many ways to preserve countries' cultural traditions. It is recommended that while using traditional values for commercial purposes is one way to bring these values familiar to people, this phenomenon can lead to some drawbacks.