Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed if they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether tourists spots should charge visitors has sparked off an intense debate.While optimists argued that this can have a positive impact on the local culture,I believe it will do damage to traditional culture.

Some supporters claimed that using these long-history remains to attract tourists here to make money is the only method of keeping them.One of the reasons is that the money spent by visitors could be used to repair or improve those spots.For example,the Great Wall ,which is considered to be one of the most important tourists attractions,need a large amounts of money to fix bricks on the wall.Furthermore,it allows people to have a better understanding of the local traditions,thereby making these traditions appreciated by people from all over the world.As a result,cultural traditions could be preserved as famous attractions.

On the other hand,I agree with the idea that taking advantage of these attractions can be harmful to them.Firstly,these remains may lose their traditional features in order to satisfy their visitors,because tourists can be bored with these historical buildings if there is no modern facility in them.In addition,some uncivilized people can cause great damage to the attractions ,such as making marks,walking on the grass,stealing precious things and so on.Finally,people who live in there areas will not willing to visit these attractions frequently due to the fact that it can cost them a large sum of money.At last,these traditions will disappear.

In conclusion,I would argue that traditional buildings and attractions should not be treated as scenic spots which earn the money of visitors.