Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people feel that the way employees dress to work does not really matter and that employers should focus more on the content of their work. I partly agree with this view, as I believe that the quality of work is as vital as the appearance of employees.

One of the reasons why the quality of workers is very important is that the success of businesses and firms depend on it. Qualities such as knowledge, skills and experience in any job ensures consumer satisfaction. When consumers are happy with the quality of services, they improve the ratings of the firm. For example, companies like Apple and Google employ the best graduates in various fields. This enables them to produce the best phones and software, hence, becoming market leaders.

However, what people wear to their work places in any profession is also important. Dressing in official clothes makes a customer more comfortable with the service provider. For example, a medical doctor is expected to be in a white coat. Dressing inappropriately might make patients uncomfortable and withhold vital information. Dressing well also gives employees a sense of seriousness when going to work. If employees wear casual clothes like jeans and flip-flops to work, they might not take their jobs more seriously. This would probably be because, there would be no difference between home clothes and work clothes.

In conclusion, I believe that the qualities an employee provides for a firm is as significant as the way they appear in their workplaces.