Some people think that english might become the only one language to speak and write, due to globalization.

Describe the advantages and disadvantages of it.

In this Modern era, english is becoming a worldwide accepted language, and with this pace there is no doubt that one day english will be the only language people will use in their day-to-day activities. this essay will describes that having single language will help to communicate effectively is the biggest advantage and the fear of loosing own mother tongue is the primary disadvantage.

Because of different languages, interaction requires a lot of effort, but with a common language we can easily converse with others. this allows a person to talk to anyone around the world without any prior understanding of their dialect or the assistance of human language converter. The Hindustan times recently reported that over 80% of schools in 2018, have made the english subject as mandatory in their curriculum which was 40% in year 2013.

Despite these pros, there is also a worry among masses that if they started speaking and writing only english then they will definitely forget their native language importance. Everyone always concerned about their culture, their language as it's what defined themselves. For instance, in today's era, english is the only language preferred for business purposes.

In conclusion, productive communication is helpful to acknowledge the one's feeling and thought, however, they should also be careful to not detached completely from their native speech.