Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that the government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

University has indubitably been a place for those who desire to boost their command of theoretical knowledge and nurture their wealth of real-life experience as well. As a result, a gargantuan percentage of people are avid advocates of the standpoint that students must pay their fees to receive university education. Be that as it may, from my perspective, I comprehensively concur with the assertion that tertiary education deserves governmental subsidies by virtue of the following reasons.

First and foremost, it is irrefutable that free-of-charge university education allows equal opportunities for all knowledge seekers. In this day and age, notwithstanding the fast-changing world, there are still a wealth of impecunious and penurious students who are incapable of paying tuition fees. However, they have a tendency to make an arduous effort to accumulate more knowledge irrespective of financial background. For this reason, free tertiary education can make those who are indigent but exceptionally elite and invariably seek to study at their best to gain access to the intellectual and competitive environment.

Additionally, students can be employed in community services in lieu of making money for tuition fees. To date, in an eagerness to receive post secondary education, students will have to work strenuously and industriously to pay their fees. It gives rise to the speculation that they are incapable of truly identifying their passions, which are a keystone factor in determining their career path. The government making tertiary education free to all people will enable students to expend their time on community activities such as voluntary work or local campaigns. Partaking in community services amounts to the expansion of practical knowledge by allowing students to attain work-related skills prior to graduation, which builds good references for employers in regard to community involvement.

In conclusion, tertiary education should be made accessible to all knowledge seekers notwithstanding their financial background on the basis of equalization of educational opportunities and an immeasurable amount of time for social services. Therefore, university education should not only be made free but also be expanded to a greater extent in the foreseeable future.