Some People think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job; others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some individuals feel that tertiary education is the most effective method to secure a good job, others think that having experience is more valuable. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and opines that university education helps an individual to work in highly skilled professions whereas experience is helpful in certain fields.

To begin with the former view, numerous people consider that receiving tertiary education improves the chances of getting a job, which pays well. This is because in this highly competitive era having a bachelor’s or master’s degree puts an applicant one step ahead of others who do not. In addition to this, in order to work in certain professions, such as health care services, teaching and civil services strong academic background is an absolute imperative. Thus, certification from reputed universities is a pre-requisite in order to work in these noble professions.

However, in order to work in business or marketing field one needs relevant experience and soft skills to climb the professional ladder. For instance, if numerous job seekers apply for the position of, an applicant with years of practical exposure may get the job offer even if the applicant does not possess any degree or certificate. Moreover, entrepreneurship is another area where practical knowledge is given utmost important rather than degrees or post-graduate diplomas. Therefore, experience can influence a person’s success in the corporate world.

In conclusion, I believe that if someone wants to own a business experience matters more whereas if one wants to work in a multinational company higher education would be highly beneficial.