A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the exploitation of animals has become a contagious issue. While an increasing number of people argue that animals should have identical rights as humans do, others assert that they are needed for medical research and consumption. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints, and explain its support for the former view.

It is considered by some that animals should be used in medical research and as a food resource. This is because these people feel that animals do not experience pain and can be used in medical or scientific experiments. In addition to this, they also believe that these creatures are a rich source of vitamins and minerals which they cannot receive from vegetables. For instance, animals, such as Chicken and Cow, are rich in proteins and vitamins which are hard to obtain from regular diet.

However, I would argue that most of the experiments done on these creatures are to develop new cosmetics rather than producing vaccinations, and recent studies have demonstrated they feel pain in the same way humans do. Thus, conducting experiments on them is preposterous. Moreover, a study from New York Times have concluded that one can get all the essential vitamins and minerals by incorporating different green leafy vegetables in one’s diet. Therefore, consumption of animals is not needed in order to maintain a healthy body.

To conclude, animals should be treated with respect and affection, in the same way people treat each other, as they exhibit same kind of emotions as humans do. In my opinion, Exploitation of animals must be stopped on immediate basis.