Some people think that good health is a basic human need so the medical service should not be run by profit making companies Do you think the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages

In recent years people pay more attention to work, education, and healthcare. Indeed, they believe that good health is important to everyone so that medical services should not be run by private companies, who aim at making profit from their patients. Despite some negatives, I am convinced that the positives of hospitals managed by profit-making companies are more considerable.

In the fast-paced world, our health is being threatened by a polluted environment and fast food culture; therefore, people easily suffer from more health problems than ever before. It is true that public hospitals are facing an increasing number of patients and they are sometimes overloaded. When private healthcare services participate in the healthcare industry, it could help to relieve the burden on the public health system. Since the private clinics are not usually busy, patients do not have to wait for a long time which makes them exhausted before getting treatment. In addition, compared to public hospitals, private healthcare services are better equipped with modern medical facilities to offer personalized care, so that patients can experience a quick and comfortable diagnosis procedure. Another advantage is that private hospitals offer excellent individual care and better customer services to all their patients due to high expenses like patients can choose their own doctor, schedule an appointment or even stay in a private room.

However, while there are a number of benefits to private healthcare, there are also many drawbacks. Firstly, patients have to pay higher costs for the best services and quickest treatments due to the high quality of facilities in private clinics, which means low-wage people may not have a chance to access private healthcare. As a result, not only the poor will be vulnerable to death caused by serious diseases which can not be cured on time but also exacerbate social equality between the rich and the poor. Secondly, patients will waste their money on unnecessary tests or prescribe expensive medicines required from private healthcare to raise the cost of treatment and earnings for unethical doctors.

In conclusion, weighing up both sides of the argument, despite some drawbacks that should be considered, I would say the advantages are more than the disadvantages due to the benefits of patients and the reduction of pressure on the health system.