some people think that good health is important to everyone, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays many hold the view that the steady increase in old population does good to society. However, there is a body of opinion holding that this trend has bad effects on the society. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that aging society may put a financial strain on the government.

This is because the government has the duty to pay the pension to the old when they retire and pay for medical bills when they are sick. What is more, this trend also leads to labor shortage in the workshop, with fewer young workers engaging in industrial activities when there are more seniors.

On the other hand, however, the aging group gives the young chances to adapt to the society as more and more seniors will give the young more work experience and help them to develop employment skills. Besides, probably it will boost the doctors have more and more responsibilities to try their best to keep them healthy.

To sum up, there is no doubt that the increasing proportion of the elderly actually gives many financial burden to the government and causes labor shortage. At the same time, however, it basically allows the young to adapt to the society and improve the development of medical technology. In the final analysis, therefore, one can safely conclude that the increase of the elderly actually has a negative effect on the society.