some people think that good health is important to everyone, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays many hold the view that the private health care causes damage to people’s health, whereas there is a body of views holding that private health care also does good to people. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that private medical basically provides civilians better medical services. Compared with the public hospital, the private clinic accommodates the smaller number of patients, allowing the doctors and nurses to spend more time on looking after patients. What is more, private health care probably brings convenience to patients and enables the patients to see doctors quickly. In order to earn more money, profit-making companies may build hospitals near or inside the communities due to the fact that they have greater freedom to do so.

On the other hand, however, private health care tends to delay the time when patients should see doctors. This is because the fee spent on the private hospitals in normally more expensive, which prevents poor patients from receiving treatment in time. Furthermore, private operators probably aggravate people’s health problems. To be more specific, to make more profit, private operators will provide some low-quality services such as inferior medicine.

To sum up, there is no doubt that the individual health operators may medically(5) serve people better and offer them convenience. At the same time, however, it(6) probably aggravates patients’ health. In the final analysis, therefore, one can safely conclude that the advantages of individual health care are more obvious.