Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be ran by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages.

In contemporary world, opinions are divided whether health care should be or should not be managed and controlled by money makers. Though there are some drawbacks when profit-making corporations run the health systems, it is it is not to say that this phenomenon has no redeeming features.

On the one hand, several disadvantages when hospital are controlled by private owners can be seen. Because all men are created equal , healthcare should not be accessible to only the rich people. For instance, it is said that when the impoverished are not able to access the high-quality health services, the death rate of the nation is increased and the pandemics are more severe and contagious . Moreover, the gap between the rich and the poor will not be addressed fully if the indigent cannot pay for the fees . To be more specific, if all citizens in a country are subsidized part of the fees when consulting the doctors by government’s health insurances, the national authority not only mitigates the obstacles of people from disadvantaged backgrounds but also improves their life quality.

On the other hand, the benefits when the owners of the health services are profit-making companies are more significant. First of all, the more profit the private health systems make the more money they have to reinvest for buying up-to-date and advanced machines and tools, which augments the success rate of the operations. There are ample evidences from many private eye hospitals suggesting that the morbidity of the patients after the surgery has been reduced dramatically since they enforce the five-year program in altering the surgical instruments. Second of all, when paying more health care fees, the patients are given better health care. For example, in some developed countries such as America and Canada, when coming to the private clinics, the patients are provided with scrupulous examinations and consultancy from the doctors ,which enables the general practitioners to diagnose precisely.

In conclusion, hospitals managed and ran by private corporations have both positive and negative consequences.