Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be ran by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages.

Many people tend to assume that as having good health condition is a truly significant issue for everyone thus, medical care services should be managed by non-profit companies. This essay will discuss why private medical cares have more adverse consequences to the society rather than bring about its benefits.

There is a merit of private health care. The main issue is that many patients could receive more attentive and comfortable services or medical programmes. It means that compared to large hospitals organised by non-profit businesses or governments, there are fewer patients generally due to the high cost of medical care fess. So, quick and immediate cures or surgeries as well as perhaps, individual-oriented medical programmes for each person who is injured can be available.

However, if profit-making enterprises govern the national medical services, there will be severe social concerns. The most detrimental issue is that it is significantly hard for the underprivileged to have a good quality of medical services as a part of welfare plans anymore due to their financial problems. Therefore, many people ill would be more likely to suffer from serious disorders and illnesses and to matter worse, might die without any medical aids. However, since the establishments and the wealthy do not be affected by tremendous costs for seeing doctors or being in the hospital, the gulf between the rich and the poor could increase severely too.

In conclusion, I am convinced that there are more disadvantages of private medical health services, rather than its positive influences in our society because of unwanted social problems like the gap between the affluent and the disadvantaged.