Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people are concerned that private hospitals are under qualified because they are invested in medical companies. However, I think the private sector of medicine has as much positive as the public sector, besides some disadvantages can be seen.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why some patients do not believe in hospitals of private sectors. Costly of medical services is the first reason. For example, in Vietnam, when patients use services in private hospitals, they are not supported a part of treatment prices; as a result, these places seem to be out of the affordable ability of the underpriviledged although only private hospitals have some kinds of medicine to cure certain diseases. Besides, some medical companies try to persuade doctors to prescribe more than patient’s need. Patients often have few medical knowledge, therefore, they have to pay for an expensive description if they want to be treated.

Although these negatives of the private sector are justifiable, I am convinced that people take tremendous advantages from privatization. Firstly, non-public hospitals are facilitated high-end technologies and the breakthrough therapies for people, which hardly happen in public sector. Although private hospitals prioritize on incentives, they use this profit to invest a variety of equipment and terrific staffs in serving the patients the best conditions. As a result, there is not the overcrowded situation in private hospitals. The patients seem to be more satisfied with the qualification of doctors there. They are treated equally and took care of thoughtfully when visiting these places.

In conclusion, may be private hospitals are not some people’s preference, I strongly hold the view that this kind of sector should be developed due to its enormous advantages.