Some people think that good heath is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit- making companies. DO the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages

It is no doubt that health takes priority over other aspects of life, which brings about the mushrooming of health care service in order to meet the demands of citizen. Although there are several benefits from private health care, however, I buy in to the belief that the disadvantages are overwhelmed.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why private clinics attract more and more patients. The primary contributor to this circumstance is that private health care attempts to provide high quality service in order to gain a competitive edge in nowadays market. In addition, it is likely that private health care normally pay more attention and take care of patients more sophisticated than other service. Moreover, private companies have responsibility to employ well-trained employee as well as install up-to-date equipment in order to pull at customers and meet their needs. Another reason is that to found a medical care service, it is necessary for individual to have a prosperous source of finance. This source of money can be allocated in research and innovated therapy that are beneficial for patients.

Apart from advantages I expressed above, the demerits of private health care service brings about should be taken into account. First of all, in order to afford top-notch treatment facilities, price of private health care often costs the earth. In results, only wealthy people can access to innovated treatment opportunity so it is unequal for indigent people in emergency cases. Needless to say, these private service does not put under control of government so that price can fluctuate base on private. What is more, ethical issues of medical practitioners have drawn a mounting concern in society since results can be manipulated to maximize the profit or polish the brand. For example, appearing in news are doctors who prescribe medicine based on the commission from pharmaceutical companies.

In conclusion, even though private health care offers better service and novel facilities than public one, however, the drawbacks are not negligible which directly affect the rights of citizen.