Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are some individuals who believe that the state authorities should pay close attention to the environmental issues like air pollution and emission, in order to keep healthy and safe environment for citizens of a country. I agree with this idea and I think it extremely important problem, which worth involvement of the governmental bodies and common people as well.

First of all, government should take under control the amount of emission which manufacturing factories release to the atmosphere and tax it highly, so the companies feel financial disadvantages of not using ecologically friendly technology in their factories. Another way of promoting eco-friendly business is to support and give subsidies to those entrepreneurs who recycle or reuse the goods on their production.

Secondly, there must be some kind of campaigns to promote the green ideas among the common people. For example, encouraging householders or farmers to use alternative energy source, like solar panels in their houses or windmills in their farms instead of electricity or coal. Also, using public transport or a bicycle instead of car would significantly reduce the amount of emissions, which would lead to the clearer air and as a result to the healthy and fit nation generally.

To conclude my points, I think that the role of the government is essential in promoting and supporting all the ideas given above. The environmental problems need to be addressed and tackled from all sides and parties collaboratively. It will lead to more conscious approach to the environment and health.