Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a debatable issue whether government should pay attention towards environmental contamination, illness and diseases or not.Although these matters are crucial to think, I believe legislation have some other sectors to pay attention which are more important.

On the one hand, there are many advantages of reducing environmental pollution. Undoubtedly, health of humanity is directly related to the state of environment, if pollution is reduced, people's health will be improved. In other terms, carbon emission from vehicles and factories in the atmosphere causes many diseases like asthma and cardinal diseases. To elaborate, as government promotes car-pooling system and the use of public transportation among people, a lot of carbon emission will be reduced. Therefore , human health and environment both would be benefited.

On the other hand, some experts advocate that government should pay attention towards other issues in the society instead of reducing pollution and improving housing system. They argue it because many downtrodden villages have lack of medical sevices, for instance, hospitals, medicals, and doctors. Due to this, people of these areas have to face many difficulties to avail these facilities, so government should arange free of cost medical services for all people in all areas. Apar from this, plight of pollution cannot be reduced without the support of all masses, so it is a wastage of time and funds of government to try for reducing environmental pollution. Thus, government should focus on improving people's health by aranging some good medical services for all people of the country.

In conclusion, eventhough health of people is related to environment's state , government should arrange medical facilities for all people to ensure their well being.