Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 word

The question of financing the art industry by countries' authorities has recently become highly debatable in the global community. It is argued that the budget ought to be invested in industries that are more valuable for society than the arts. I absolutely disagree with the statement and consider that the funding of art performers is a vital part of society's happiness.

To begin with, the development of the arts can elevate the satisfaction level of the local community. This is because the industry affects the spiritual development of individuals, which, for its part, is one of the most important components of cheerfulness. It means that the vital step of increasing the level of happiness is the enlargement of local culture. For example, according to the WHO article published in 2020, people who lived in countries with well-developed arts expressed the highest level of life’s contentment. In other words, the arts have a significant influence on society.

Further, spending budget money on the arts allows the government to improve the quality of individuals’ lives. This is because the arts industry is an efficient way of expanding the morality of a nation. It means that not only can investing in the arts enlarge the satisfaction level of individuals, but also provoke a stable decrease in criminal activities that irrevocably affects the safety of local communities. For example, according to the BBC research conducted in 2021, the local art exhibitions positively affect people’s awareness and, as a result, reduce the number of crimes. In other words, investing in the arts can help the government to resolve lawbreaking issues.

In conclusion, I believe that the subsidisation of the art industry can upgrade the quality of people’s lives. It is better for everyone that the government should direct allocate a part of funds to the development of the art industry.