Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

governments all around the world are grappling with problem like rising unemployment and growing threats of terrorism. Poverty is still a issue in many countries likes Aisa, Africa, Latin America. In such a scenario, the argument that the government should stop wasting money on arts might sound Logical. However, in my opinions, arts do have a place in society. while i don't think that the government should waste a lot of money on arts, it should at least adopt a benevolent attitude towards arts and artists. In fact, they are also an industry with the great potential to gain money. Performance arts, for instance, enjoy considerable following. A music concert or dance show featuring an accomplished singer or dancers can create a lot of jobs. arts also can help sell a country as a tourism destination. For example, The Idian government actively uses traditional arts forms to promote tourism in country. India's Classical dance from like kathakali have enthralled audiences all over the world and attract thousands of international tourists to the nation. Painting also have a huge commercial value. Millions of people visit museums in Spain, Italy to admire the works of master likes Vicent van Gog, Picassio, etc. while these artists are no longer around their timeless working are still earning a lot of money for their countries. nations that promotes their ethnic arts and crafts aslo tend to enjoy good reputation overseas. To conclude, while it is true that spending money on impacting education and building infrastructure is more important than promoting arts, in my opinion, the government should still do whatever it can to promote and sustain arts. arts form, especially those that have a huge following, benefit the national economy in many ways.