Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere To what extend do you agree

The expenditure on artists and art creations these days is often the subject of many public debates and controversies. Some people believe that instead of wasting money on arts, the government should be held accountable for its fund for other sectors in the society.

Personally, I partly agree with this view because of great benefits that the art brings to us.

On the one hand, the art plays an important role in the development of the country, acquiring a huge popularity among people in societies. One of the main advantages is that the art arouses national interest and it seems to be of paramount importance, leading to fostering and developing creativity. Apart from that, because many students are nowadays overwhelmed by the heavy workload in lots of subjects and other extracurricular activities at school, art gives them an opportunity to blow off some steam as well as recharge their batteries after a long period at school. Therefore, it is necessary for the national state to allocate proper budget for arts to preserve and develop them.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks if the authority ignores to spend money on other aspects such as education, economy especially healthcare and so on. Large sections of societies especially underprivileged are deprived of basic health facilities like vaccines and preventive health checkups. Moreover, if the government had diverted some funds invested in arts to other areas, it would have a strong younger generation due to the fact that learners can learn in the most effective schooling environment with a variety of modern technological educational equipment as well as valuable lessons with professional teachers.

In conclusion, it is essential for the national organizations to allocate appropriate it funds for all sectors including arts as each sector has its own contribution toward the development of the country.