Some people think that governments should give financial support

to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe

that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is general controversy on whether governments should provide proficient creators with fiscal support. Although some people advocate the view, others argue that talented artists should be given funding from substitute supporters. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, it can not be denied that artistic works play a necessary and important role in the development and reputation of a country. In fact, most of the tourists are usually attracted by unique masterpieces or some great and popular products of art like the Statue of Liberty in USA or the picture of Mona Lisa in France. This would lead to the growth of national service industry and tourism. Also, those works of art such as songs, pictures or statues represent the culture, people and heritage of a nation, which could impress considerably others from all around the world. Without people who create such excellent products, those achievements could hardly happen. This is the reason why the government should pay the local creators for encouraging them to produce many products that make their country more attractive and popular.

On the other hand, there are several reasons  why some people are against the financial support of the government for creative artists. One probable reason is that the national budget should be spent on some more vital concerns such as education, healthcare and security. There would be a larger amount of funding given to those who are musicians or painters than that provided for public services, while it is much more important and essential to educate, take care of and secure the citizens than to create some famous artistic products. Moreover, creators of art and earn a lot of money by selling their works or from their exhibitions. This means that they can produce some great products without being funded by the government.

In summary, both side of the argument regarding government funding for  creative artists have strong supporting ideas. After looking these two opposing points of view, I am better convinced that the artist should rely on alternative sources because other areas of a country are more more in need of the financial support from the government.