Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Some people believe that organizing an international sports event and the country is the host, which is good while others argue that it makes the country to be worst. Personally, this arguement has both advantages and disadvantages and this essay will provide suitable explanations with examples.

First of all, there are a lot of benefits when a country hosts an international sports event. The first positive effect is that many nations will know that country since this event will be recorded and showed to everybody on the world through the television by camera. As a result, it helps the country attracts more potential foreign companies to co-operate with local companies. This leads to increase the economy and reduce the unemployment problem by applying local people to work in factories and offices. For example, after seeing the hosting nation, foreign companies might travel to Vietnam to make a deal with them in many subjects such as infrastructures, hotels, and so on. Secondly, governments can create a good relationship with other nations by providing good quality of facilities to foreign athletes creating good marks for them to support that nation in the future. For instance, making a good place for organizing the international sports event will prove other countries that their good at managing big events and this will convince them to help their nation in the future.

On the other hand, hosting an international sports event still has some negative effects on the nation. The first disadvantage is that nation must spend a huge amount of cash to construct and organize this important event. Therefore, it will decrease the nation's funds so they can not upgrade or maintain infrastructures making people's lives become harder. Another drawback is that an international sports event will be always has a lot of people come to witness their favorite stars and it can become overcrowded if local securities and police do not control. This might turn the event from peace into chaos. Take an example in the USA, when fans see their stars lose, their feeling will turn into angry and can become rebels then start to damage many facilities if there are not having police and securities come to make order in that place.

In conclusion, hosting an international sports event requires a nation to have a big responsibility and if they success, they will receive many potential opportunities, which help them stronger. However, they will suffer lots of problems that they can not solve.