Some people think that a huge a mount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Wildlife and humanity are two indispensable and interdependent components of the ecosystem. Few individuals believe investment in the wildlife conservation is unfruitful and funds should be diverted towards the human development instead. I partially side with this viewpoint and personally reckon that the duo deserve all attention and care.

To begin with, the diversity in this living world is attributed equally by the wild animals as well as human beings, so, equal funding as well as time should be devoted towards the progress of both. Secondly, the interdependence of both makes it impossible for one kingdom to exist in the absence of another. Thirdly, there are instances where several economies of the world thrive on the revenue that is being poured in by the tourism industry and in turn the tourism is supported by the mysterious and stupefying wild animal collection and maintainence in the forms of zoos and wildlife parks. To cite an example, The Yosemite Park in USA and Great Barrier Reef of Australia attracts millions of sight-seers.

On the other hand, few counteries have limited resources that do not support their human population . Here, such nations get trapped in a dilemma ; whether to pay off on animals or feed and tend to the hungry mouths of the sapiens. People are the primary builders of a nation . It is the masses that contribute to exploit natural resources and help build the economical structure . So, if the population is well tended to only then it becomes possible to care for wildlife.

Last but not least , the primary caretakers and constructors are human beings so they need proper infrastructure, food and basic requirements to get viable environment for working.

To encapsulate, investments should be done equally on both animals as well as human resource as both are of prime importance for a country to survive. The ecosystem balance can only be maintained if proper care is given to both.