Some people think that a huge a mount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is widely argued that the financial budget and time should be invested in preserving wildlife environments involving animals. While those opposing to this advocate that these resources should be applied in the human population. I personally believe that a mutual distribution of expenditure and time in both categories is better in order to enhance Earth's development. This essay will give a plausible explanation for the above statement.

On the one hand, there is no room for doubt that the natural environment plays an important role in promoting the balance between species. This is because the extinction of one animal could put the ecology and human into the grave danger of losing the balance of biodiversity. For instance, red ants which are native to South America, have been extremely crucial in medical treatment since 2008 because they provide scientists and researchers with the advent of cumene – the major ingredient in malaria diagnosis. If there were no red ants, a vast majority of people could have died due to this epidemic. That is the reason why many governments provide huge financial support in order to preserve and protect wildlife animals from the brink of disappearance.

On the other hand, financial resources and time are taken into consideration to enhance people’s lives. Because of the rapid increase in the global population, enormous people have gradually lost their jobs, leading to worldwide famine, especially in many developing countries. Taking Africa as a prime example, where experiences a high density of dwellers, and thus, results in a long-term shortage of food consumption. This issue negatively affects the community as a whole. Having said that, the instant intervention of its governments beneficially improves citizens’ life quality by donating money to promote crop production and create job opportunities.

In conclusion, money and time should be carefully invested in both wildlife preservation and the human population with a view to maintaining the natural balance between humans and animals.