Some people think that a huge a mount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion

The bad circumstance of biodiversity has become a widespread concern in recent years. There is an opinion that governments should spend a huge amount of money on preserving wild animals. However, I disagree with the idea given, because it is possible to exploit resources intelligently to benefit both animals and the human population.

The animal conservation project has been highly prioritized in many countries. The first convincing reason is the number of species that appear in the red list increase every year. If the extinction of flora and fauna continues, the survival of humans can be threatened. For example, if the hunt of whales cannot be prevented, the ocean ecosystems will be changed in a negative trend, this may affect the seafood sources on which the communities, especially the fishermen depend for a living. Next, protecting wild animals means protecting their habitats of like rainforests and oceans. If not, climate change will alter our food supplied when overpopulation still continues. Therefore, there will be a shortage of food unless they solve this problem as soon as possible.

On the other hand, money should be spent on the welfare of humankind, certainly. First of all, the poverty and homelessness rates in many undeveloped and developing countries have increased dramatically. Let alone many lives are in difficult circumstances and now facing death because of starvation and disease. For that reason, the authorities should aid the funds for the underprivileged to overcome adversity and improve the lives of residents. Secondly, wild animals maybe the most compelling reason for the decrease in agriculture. They eat crops or also leave pathogens on plants, which reduce the quantity and efficiency of agricultural products. Last but not least, people establish ecotourism destinations in order to prevent endangered species from poaching, but its purpose is not only that. The responsibility of this is creating more jobs for the people such as biotechnology or environment protection industry.

In conclusion, it is necessary to protect wild animals. However, people should keep balancing the resources allocated for society and wildlife