Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our accomplishments. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

some people believe that government budgets should spend on science subjects more than others to develop countries. In my opinion, while focus on technology could bring to the country progress some benefits, i think that other subjects are as important and need to have a reasonable investment as science.

On the one hand, i can understand why these people suppose that scientific subjects are more invested by government because of some following reasons. Firstly, it is undeniable that technology is a powerful tool which makes one country develop faster and be more competitive. Therefore, the more students follow science subject, the more intellectual workers join in labor market. Secondly, investing in teaching science means that scientists and students could been taught with modern devices and laboratories. Thus, more significant inventions will be came up with and promote national brand.

However, in the other hand, it is not justice for students good at other subjects which not relevant to technology fields such as art, psychology or economic… while scientific students are provided a good condition to study by government fundings, others in different majors are not. This makes talented people feel unfair and immigrate to countries where has a better meritocracy sooner or later. In the other word, brain drain will come as a consequence which evidently is a great losing to develop the country in the future.

In conclusion, despite of investing in teaching science is still necessary goal, i believe that government should not underestimate the importance of other fields which also need to be invested for development’s countries.