Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and incl

Opinions are divided on whether the closer connection pertaining to economic and cultural aspects among nations is beneficial or not. While some argue globalization will eventually bring an end to cultural identities, I firmly believe its benefits are much more considerable.

It is understandable why many believe global interdependence may imperil national identities. First, there is a causal link between globalization and the loss of thousands of minor languages. In today’s global village, a substantial increase in cross-border trades is inevitable, requiring citizens from divergent nations to speak the same, international languages, namely English and Chinese. This, in turn, pushes a number of minor dialects to the brink of extinction. Second, several cultural traditions, customs, and norms may be less favored and die out eventually as a result of integration. In Vietnam, for example, the young generations are inclined to watch American or Korean movies rather than locally produced ones.

However, I assert that bridging the gap between nations will significantly benefit them as a whole. Trade barriers among countries are loosening due to globalization, thus enabling people to work in multinational corporations or to carry out foreign transactions. In other words, it affords people more job opportunities and boosts economic growth. Additionally, increasing cultural ties can be seen as a golden opportunity for people to expand their knowledge. Indeed, people are now able to travel beyond their national borders and explore numerous exotic places; they can acquire a deeper understanding of other cultures, including cuisines, festivals, and customs, to name but a few.

In concluding, although the increased interaction between countries proves to be a potential threat to the identities of the countries involved, I consider this phenomenon to be a positive development overall.