some people think that increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems while others think that there are better sollutions. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, a school of thought holds that rising the petroleum cost is the most optimal way to alleviate the increase in traffic and pollution issues while others claim that the government can introduce some practical methods to solve these problems. Both points of view are justifiable, but personally, I would gravitate toward the former.

It is understandable why people believe that some measures can be enacted by the state to solve such problems. Chief of these is that the authorities can get higher taxes on cars and motorbikes when they enter certain roads. In fact, if some citizens often move on these roads, they must pay higher taxes so public transport can be a viable choice that they can save a great deal of money and just spend a small fee; resulting, the problems with traffic and a polluted environment to be improved. The second solution is that the government can create a number of apps to accumulate points when the residents travel by mass transport. This means that the locals can get 1 point each time they go and a person accumulates 100 points, which receives 1 million, leading to encouraging people to use public transport.

However, I argue that raising the petrol cost is the most feasible way to diminish such issues because of a whole host of reasons. One of the major reasons is that this way can directly affect people's demands. This is because when the cost of natural fuels is dramatically increasing, people cannot be the ability to purchase petrol so people have to use other alternatives such as public transportation. As a result, the number of cars and motorbikes is decreased, traffic jams and air and noise pollution can be reduced. Another reason is that citizens and companies can use expensive fuel frugally more saving. In fact, residents or industries often tend to squander a lot of natural fuels in the work which just needs small petrol; leading to a number of smoke waste in the air; resulting, this would lessen CO2 omission in the air.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the increase in petrol cost is the most proper way to solve the problems with traffic and pollution.