Some people think that international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, however others think that there are other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the invaluable method to lessen the air pollution is taking place international days without cars, while others hold the view that there are numerous approaches to tackle the problem. From my point of view, people could take into account a wide range of measures rather than car-free days worldwide.

On the one hand, it is believed that one of the most effective solutions to alleviate air deterioration is the car-free days. This is mainly because cars, which account for a significant consumption level aroung the world, is the chief culprit for noxious gas emission, especially carbon dioxide. As a result, the exhaust fumes would expand the carbon footprint and lead to serious environmental pollution such as greenhouse effect and ozone layer depletion. Therefore, it stands to reason that the reduction in cars in road haulage system would greatly contribute to the fresh atmosphere.

On the other hand, I believe that there are a host of alternative methods to reduce air pollution. Firstly, planting trees could possibly the practical way thanks to its process of absorbing carbon dioxide and emitting oxygen. These days, many countries, for example Germany, Filand, has lauched a series of environmental campaigns to prompt their citizens to fill the living space with the color of green. This measure has relieved the amount of fine dust, which is the consequence of air pollution, in atmosphere of almost big cities. Additionally, using renewable energies like solar, wind, water power as the main supply for daily living activities is thought to an approachable solution mainly because it could replace the fossil fuels consumption in manufactoring industry.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that a combination of different method is the most feasible way to ameliorate the air pollution.