Some people think that the Internet and communication technology are having a negative effect on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some believe that the Internet and communication via technology has generated tremendous unease in social relationships.I disagree with this opinion as beside the detrimental effects it has, these cutting-edge tools still encompasses advantages aplenty.

On the one hand, to be au fait with digital connections minimize the opportunities of individuals to secure a trustful relationship. A justification of this statement is that it is harder to clarify the honesty and other people's thought via a chat from online softwares. For instance, we can easily spot out the changes in other people's demeanor, hence, make a clearer assumption about them. Another point to make is that individuals without a proper approach to digital tools often suffer constant abuse. An array of fradulents occur boil down to this reason. As an illustration, many people have lost their money after a call from stranger disguise as the teacher of their sons and daughters transferring fake information and find a way to get money from these parents.

On the other hand there is a plethora of merits stemming from digital connections. Internet users have a predisposition to join multiple of communities or having more conversations when being anonymously. For example many students or alumni tend to join scholarship hunting groups to find some helping hands. Additionally with the advent of communication technology such as smartphones, it is of tremendous value for communicating in long distances.In lieu of making a long route or writing a letter, you can make a video call with just a handful of clicks

In conclusion, I believe that using these modern communication will definitely improve our social relationships though there are concretely adverse effect of it.This also explain why the number of people using digital communications is ever-increasing