Some people think that introducing new technology can improve people’s quality of life in developing countries. However, others believe that free education should be offered. Discuss both of views and give your opinion

Many people believe that the introduction of new technology can increase people’s standard of living in developing countries while others think that free education is better. This essay will discuss both points of view and present my own opinion.

There are several reasons for the belief that new technology is an ideal method to improve one’s living. First, new technology brings people a good chance to access to modern tools and furniture. That means people can leave the old tool behind and enjoy the convenience that the updated technology do. Furthermore, in developing countries where farming is one of the main jobs, people hope no more than a good weather year. As a result, new technology may reduce the farmers’ dependency on the weather and get the farm work to be more controllable. Thus, people can get out of being overloaded by hard working.

Nevertheless, I hold a belief for free education can make people’s lives better. To begin with, developing countries often accounts for a high percentage of poverty which means many people strive for the fee to go to school. Free education can motivate the poor to get a high education without worrying about money. Moreover, instead of investing money in education, people can use that capital to focus more on their family’s economic growth. In that way, people can upgrade their standard of living and be more affluent.

In conclusion, I believe new technology and free education contribute a great part in people’s living in developing nations. It must depend on a specific situation to consider which ways are more practical and better for them.