Some people think that investment in education is the most effective way to develop a nation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent year, education has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While some people believe that developing the country by investing in education is a very effective solution, I would argue that other factors should also not be discouraged.

On the one hand, education is the major contributor to the thriving of a nation. Firstly, larger expenditure on education could boost production, healthcare quality, transportation and all other aspects of life. For example, increases in subjects about electrical and computer allows the creation of a wide range of machines that can replace humans with greater efficiency and productivity. Secondly, by allocating on education, the governments would create more highly trained intellectual workforce. This leads to the driving force pushes the country forward. If countries refuse to invest in education, the country will increasingly go down.

On the other hand, other sector such as economic is equally important. First, a healthy economy leads to job creation, higher levels of employment and better income for all citizens. Moreover, economic progress ensures that there is more money for governments to spend on infrastructure and public services. For example, a government with a higher revenue might invest in its country's transportation network, education system, and hospitals. Therefore, the countries would increasingly thrive.

In conclusion, the education is obviously a key marker of a country’s success, but other sectors are equally significant.