Some people think it is acceptable to use animals for the benefit of humans. Other think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the purposes of using animals for humans. However, whether it is acceptable to exploit animals for human benefits or not, is a controversial problem. My view is the fact that animals are used to help people gain more benefits is understandable and it is impossible to completely cut down human dependence on animals.

On the one hand, making use of animals by some people can lead to many disadvantages and put the ecosystem at risk. People have no right to use animals for whatever purposes. The phenomenon that there is an increase in the extinction of wild animals around the world is still a heated issue. Some people hunted wild animals just for fun, others did that for their expensive fur. Indeed, these behaviors are not only cruel and unnecessary but against the long-term interests of the human race.

On the other hand, it is obvious that human is at the top of the food chain on the planet. Like big fishes eat the small ones, mankind can use animals for their own purposes which is consistent with the natural law. Regardless of human awareness, animals have made a great contribution to human civilization. We raised cattle for food, the outcomes of animal experiments saved many lives, and pets are raised for psychological needs. If animals are banned, we should close all of the McDonald's and KFC chains all over the world because of “chicken rights” and all of us should become a vegetarian.

In conclusion, using animals for human benefits are justified however, people should take the responsibility for maintaining the diversity of wild animal and the behaviors that cause harm to them should be prohibited. By doing so, we can ensure that our next generation could explore animal resources.