Some people think that it is always an advantage to buy local products rather

than those made in other countries. Agree or disagree?

It is often argued by the people whether the usage of the local products is beneficial than those produced in the foreign countries or not. In my belief, it may vary from person to person and ones choice, whether to use local or foreign products.

Often people enjoy using local products maybe because they are related to ones culture and also, maybe they are not very costly. However, some people prefer to use local products which are only manufactured in a particular region. Hence, such local products are consumed in a particular area and thus, are easily available. For instance, some regional clothes are easily available in the same region but may not be readily available anywhere else and can be costlier. In such cases, some people may prefer to use easily available and cheap local products.

On the other hand, some people may find the quality of foreign products more superior as compared to those of the local products maybe because, of the cost difference and quality. Although the price is more, people may love to purchase those artifacts which are unique and not easily available. For example, merchandise of certain foreign music bands is not available in local markets but, some fans may purchase them online from globalized websites. Moreover, it may also vary from person whether to purchase in quantities or spend their money on quality of products.

Thus, even though local products can be cheaper and easily available, some people may find that they lack in quality. In my opinion, although foreign products can be costly as compared to local products, it may vary from person to person whether, to use local products or products from overseas.