Some people think it is easier for adults to learn practical skills (such as computer skills) by themselves while others believe it is better to learn with a teacher in classroom. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

How to learn practical skills has been a headache to many people. It is argued that adult can easily learn practical skills by themselves while others think that it is better to learn with a teacher in classroom. In my perspective, I think both arguments are reasonable and will elaborate below.

There are certainly some reasons why it is easier for adults to learn practical skills by themselves. One of the reasons is that the internet provides free information. With the rapid advancement of technology, it allows individuals to learn many practical skills in their lives such as computer skills and reading skills. By simply accessing to the internet at home, adults can obtain free information and without paying anything. Another reason is that individuals learn practical skill from their workplaces. Employees generally are doing the similar job of tasks in daily basis, therefore, they naturally master the practical skills because they have accumulated certain experience.

However, there are opposing voices saying that it is better to learn with a teacher in classroom. To start with, teachers have rich knowledge and experience. By simply attending lectures and tutorial class at University, young adults will have better understanding because lecturers give more explanations and correct guides. Apart from this, teachers are able to solve questions immediately. By knowing a correct methods, adults can progress more quickly on their learning. As a result, adults definitely can know which approaches are better to solve any issues in the future.

In conclusion, it is easier for adults to learn practical skills by themselves through the internet and workplaces. However, if graduates want to have a comprehensive understanding of the practical skills, it is better to learn with a teacher in classroom.