Some people think that it is good for spending money on finding life on other planets, while others believe it is a waste and governments should focus on problems on the earth. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, lots of money is invested in aerospace technology in view to discover the ideal planet for life to inhabit. Therefore, a fair amount of people think that governments are wasting their capitals on dreamy achievements and they should spend more on earth-related problems. While others believe that they should continue to carry out the space discovering projects. In my opinion, governments should focus more on problems on the earth more.

Firstly, there are many irritating problems that needed to be eradicated as soon as possible. Overpopulation is one of the major issues, the growing population, especially in poor countries, can cause pressure on the economy of the world, putting all the services such as education, health care, or insurance at the risk of lacking facilities and men. Moreover, the environment’s problem also needs to be eradicated as many people around the world are experiencing hazardous weather and are exposed to the risk of losing their homes because of climate change. Those problems are threatening human existence and governments should spend their money on solving them.

On the other hand, the aerospace industry is important because it helps humanity to gain a deeper knowledge of space. Also, searching for the ideal planet to support life and methods to get there can cause a major breakthrough as the growth of the population is continuing and humans will definitely need a new home in the future. But that is a far-future issue and humans desperately need to deal with the problems that are continuing to thrive on earth.

In conclusion, I think the earth-related problems are more imperative and they should be dealt with immediately. Hence the government should cut the investment in aerospace and spend more on those problematic matters.