Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organization. To what extend do you agree?

Many retail stores have found the power of the Internet as a great channel to sell their products worldwide. As a reason of this many bricket's stores might be closed. I, however, believe outlet stores have a future and will not be destroyed by their online competitors.

Firstly, online shopping follows with necessity of delivery to the customer. While I concede that online retailers can offer products cheaper , the problem is a hidden cost of delivery and its return in case we do not like it or it does not suit our needs. As a result of this, adding shipping costs and possible returning cost for shipping might levelled the price of product. A good illustration of this is international shopping, high cost of postage from foreign country often making total amount of purchased goods higher than bought at the store.

Convenience is another problem. Many advocates of online shopping oppose that buying products from comfort of our home or office is a main benefit. However, I would argue that retail store gives opportunity to shoppers instant access to the product without waiting for its delivery. In fact, most of delivery partners can not handle rapidly increasing number of commercial parcels. Hence, most of the parcels are delayed and customer has to wait for purchased product even longer.

The main reason why online shopping can not lead to end of high-street stores is in-store experience. Online shopping is offering wide range of products, however, decision to buy mostly depending only on pictures. In contrast, people shopping in stores have the unique experience to put their hands on the product. Take shoes for example, almost each retailer despite a standards of shoes' size produce shoes in different shape. Therefore, many people have to try shoes before they purchase it.

In short, not only high-street shops at the end selling products cheaper than their online competitors, but they also give instant access to purchased goods. Therefore I acknowledge that online stores offer wide range of products, I believe that in-store experience is the main reason why retail stores remain alive.