Some people think it is important for all children to learn history in school. Others believe that other subjects are more relevant to children's lives today.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Becoming adults, we all understand that knowing our history and origin is essential. It is argued whether we should or should not teach history to kids. I believe that teaching and learning history is crucial for young people, but not kid almost because they have to focus on other subjects which are more linked to their lives today.

History is required subject in any school programs for young people. First of all, this subject teaches learners many events taking place in history and connections of these events creates a stream of transformations in human development process and country in which we live. Secondly, through the events, young generations understand roots of their people and of their ancestors, how valuable the heritage they received from their ancestors. Moreover, we can learn a lot of life experiences through the successes and failures which our predecessors had.

However, to understand this subject, learners need to have good learning abilities such as good reading and listening skills and linking events. It is clear that children are not able to absorb history by using these skills in the way adults want. Therefore, children need to improve basic knowledge background through spending time for counting number, learning the alphabet. In addition, children should be exposed to the nature life and play games which help them develop their mind. Finally, the best way for children to be early exposed to history is to tell them historical stories with easy-to-remember and impressive detail, which stimulates kid's imagination.

In short, history is as important and interesting as other subjects. However, children should concentrate on foundation subjects, which are more connected to their lives today.